posaalt.blogg.se

Why is my microsoft visual studio 2017 community so laggy
Why is my microsoft visual studio 2017 community so laggy













why is my microsoft visual studio 2017 community so laggy

I did add new memory to now at 16 that did help some. I would welcome any new suggestions that you may offer as I have read, researched and studied every manual and book published by Adobe and all the other well known authors so I try to make sure that I do maintenance and double check a list of the very same things that have been suggested now for a long time. I have to delete all of my editing history as that really slows it down too. I have used LR since early LR3 and every upgrade has gotten worse. It really slows down dramatically but mine now quits working for a few seconds and then disappears completely and then it will reappear but nonresponsive or LR has quit working and you do have to wait for a while and try to close it and restart it again. Especially, with heavy editing with brushes, radial filter, spot healing, etc., and the other tools such as that. So, everything you said slows LR down and you have to close it and then reopen LR again. It has gotten slower and performs much worse on every update or upgrade. Yes, you have the exact same problems with me and almost everyone else and it is terribly frustrating to even work with lightroom. Some are standard (50MB) and some are in-camera HDR (150MB)Īny suggestions to improve the performance? Where do you think my bottleneck is? The files that I process are DNG, from a 36 MPX camera.

why is my microsoft visual studio 2017 community so laggy

Standard Preview Size: Auto (1920px) - Same as my monitor size Preview quality: Low (It used to be High and the Medium - No difference) I generate 1:1 previews and keep them for 7 days (Used to be 30 days - No difference) I have configured Lightroom the way I have learned to be the best: It makes everything slow, until the operation is completed. It is also very slow when converting 20-30 files from DNG to JPEG at once. It is slowing down after merging to HDR for example (in Lightroom). Restarting Lightroom helps for some time but then it slows down again. However, I still experience slow down when working with Lightroom CC, especially after running it for a few hours. I believe that this is quite powerful PC. Operating System: Windows 7, installed on Samsung 840 EVO 250GB SSD















Why is my microsoft visual studio 2017 community so laggy